Infinite x MTV K First Showcase

Love ‘n Tears in Charli XCX’s “Super Ultra” Mixtape

Love ‘n Tears in Charli XCX’s “Super Ultra” Mixtape

By Halley Bondy | November 7, 2012

Charli XCX had quite the emotional journey making her new mixtape, Super Ultra, but the young UK pop proponent/tastemaker/songstress — who you can read about in our recent interview, says in a statement: “All the songs [on Super Ultra are about love. Sometimes it’s stupid love and sometimes it’s heartbreaking love. It’s about being confused. In particular, GLOW is a really emotional song for me. I think I had my first proper breakdown when I wrote that song. I cried a lot.”

Despite all that, she’s made quite a lovely mix to groove to.

Download it here, and peep the tracklist below.

01 “Cloud Aura” (Feat. Brooke Candy) (Prod. J£zus Million)
02 “Moments In Love” (Prod. Art Of Noise)
03 “Velvet Dreaming (Luv)” (Prod. Giraffage)
04 “Dance 4 U” (Prod. Sinjin Hawke)
05 “Glow” (Prod. Baths)
06 “Heat Wave” (Prod. Jackson)
07 “Cold Nites (Remix)” (Prod. How To Dress Well)
08 “Forgiveness” (Prod. Jakwob)

Return to Blog